Call Now! (203) 273-2855

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.66

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 09/03/2013 | Author: Iliad E., Cos Cob, CT

Comments: He was professional and rates were very reasonable. He did a great job.

Review Date: 02/11/2013 | Author: Emily Z., Cos Cob, CT

Comments: Anthony and John were knowledgeable and quick- fixed my dryer in less than 30 minutes and explained their pricing very thoroughly to me. I will definitely use them again to repair any appliance!

Review Date: 01/10/2013 | Author: Ronke O., Westport, CT

Comments: on time, professional, and repaired the dishwasher perfectly and offered options, so we were definitely impressed, all for a very reasonable cost

Review Date: 12/11/2012 | Author: Rosa T., Norwalk, CT

Comments: Honest guys! I've used them a few times and they are truly fantastic!

Review Date: 12/01/2012 | Author: Mike G., Westport, CT

Comments: Very professional, very responsive. It's hard to get work done in this area without feeling like you're overpaying; these guys, as other reviews mention, get your parts wholesale (with you involved in the process) so you can feel like you're getting the lowest cost on parts. Our dishwasher was waking the dead; now we can barely hear it.

Review Date: 04/28/2012 | Author: Walter M., New Canaan, CT

Comments: They diagnosed and fixed the problem. The total cost with parts was a bit more than I expected.

Review Date: 03/31/2012 | Author: James M., New Canaan, CT

Comments: extremely fast. friendly and knowledgeable. price not great, but all else was.

Review Date: 03/31/2012 | Author: Margo R., New Canaan, CT

Comments: Very professional.

Review Date: 03/08/2012 | Author: Scott A., Westport, CT

Comments: Outstanding job! They responded immediately, were highly professional and friendly. There is no doubt in my military or civilian mind that I would hire them again!

Review Date: 03/05/2012 | Author: Mark M., Westport, CT

Comments: Nice honest guys. Responded quickly and saved me money.

Review Date: 02/22/2012 | Author: Lee S., Norwalk, CT

Comments: A&J is very responsive right after I made the service request online. Anthony and John who came within couple of hours, are very professional, courteous and customer-focused. They also saved us money by repairing the electronic board in our refrigerator than replacing it with a new one. Plus they use wireless, iPad to get me part quotes and receipts right on the spot. Very efficient and excellent service.

Review Date: 08/17/2011 | Author: Charles S., Norwalk, CT

Comments: Service was fast, responding within two hours of call. Quality was good considering old machine was repaired with currently available parts. Worker was knowledgeable and friendly. Cost seemed a bit high, but the problem was fixed and I can move on to the next challenge.

Review Date: 08/09/2011 | Author: Sarah J., South Salem, NY

Comments: A&J were available quickly, diagnosed the problem quickly and made the repair quickly and efficiently. They were very nice to deal with. I will use them again.

Review Date: 07/21/2011 | Author: Xavier T., Norwalk, CT

Comments: Super responsive. Top quality. Great professional. Will definitely use this company's services in the future.

Review Date: 07/15/2011 | Author: Ben Q., Old Greenwich, CT

Comments: Very prompt, quickly fixed. Thankyou

Review Date: 06/30/2011 | Author: Raisa S., Stamford, CT

Comments: Prompt availability and upfront pricing. Thanks!

Review Date: 05/21/2011 | Author: Laura T., Westport, CT

Comments: Great value, very professional

Review Date: 04/26/2011 | Author: Bruce G., Westport, CT

Comments: They got the job done quickly, correctly, at a fair price, and were very professional

Review Date: 04/16/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Greenwich, CT

Comments: Very responsive. Effective.

Review Date: 04/13/2011 | Author: Charles F., Stamford, CT

Comments: Great guys to do business with. I will use them again.

Review Date: 03/28/2011 | Author: Mark & lisa K., Westport, CT

Comments: excellence response - came within an hour of call; quickly diagnosed and repaired the Maytag Dryer. sent receipt electronically by IPAD. quick, efficient, effective

Review Date: 03/24/2011 | Author: Sylvie F., Wilton, CT

Comments: e-mailed john one evening to have my washer fixed. call me 8 am next morning to know when he could come to have a look... great service, fast and efficient price fair. and a very nice person too.

Review Date: 03/14/2011 | Author: Susannah H., New Canaan, CT

Comments: I liked that he came the same day I called for service

Review Date: 02/01/2011 | Author: Roger L., Stamford, CT

Comments: Very pleasant experience. John arrived on time after phoning to tell us he was on the way. He solved the problem quickly. As a bonus, he charges his price for all parts.

Review Date: 01/07/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Greenwich, CT

Comments: Helped me get the parts by my self, so i wasnt paying extra on top of the cost. Fast, courtious and professional service. Recommend these guys.

Review Date: 12/23/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Norwalk, CT

Comments: They contacted me very quickly, listened carefully to what I needed and scheduled a service call to fit my schedule. The technician called before arriving and in fact was able to come earlier than scheduled. He analyzed the problem, quoted me a reasonable price for the repair and fixed my dryer. He conducted himself in a professional manner. I would definitely contact them again if needed and would recommend them as well.

Review Date: 10/21/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Stamford, CT

Comments: excellent - responded the same day - professional

Review Date: 10/15/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Greenwich, CT

Comments: FAst, courteous, tidy, job done.

Review Date: 09/02/2010 | Author: Lou D., Stamford, CT

Comments: Very helpful, honest, and quick in getting the job done. Definitely glad I was recommended to them, and will definitely use them again!!!

Review Date: 06/26/2010 | Author: Paul `., Stamford, CT

Comments: theyt were timely but had wrong part. However, the repairman did reachout to another repairman and got the part so happy

Review Date: 06/10/2010 | Author: Charles P., Wilton, CT

Comments: call them on the phone and they gave me some self help hints to try, which worked. They are one of the few honest repair people in the area. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 06/04/2010 | Author: Lisa L., Westport, CT

Comments: Fantastic!

Review Date: 06/02/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Riverside, CT

Comments: Extremely professonal. Excellent price! Fast efficient repair! Will call again and will recommend...highly!

Review Date: 05/11/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Westport, CT

Comments: Prompt, professional, courteous (sp?) Would definitely use in the future and refer to others.

Review Date: 05/01/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Stamford, CT

Comments: Although, I contacted the manufacter directly and they sent out their own factory-trained specialist, I was very impressed with A&J Appliance's extrememly prompt and courteous call. I've never had anyone call so quickly and with good advice.

Review Date: 03/30/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Stamford, CT

Comments: Worked quickly and very knowledgable of repairs.

Review Date: 02/22/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Old Greenwich, CT

Comments: Promt, polite honest service for our Jenn-Air refrigerator which was not working. Even helped me program the Bosch dishwasher to stop beeping after each cycle. All done in 30 minutes...same day I called for service.

Review Date: 02/17/2010 | Author: Jeannie L., Stamford, CT

Comments: They fixed my appliance very quickly and gave a discount because I paid in cash.

Review Date: 02/01/2010 | Author: Max A., Cos Cob, CT

Comments: Prompt, friendly and knowledgeable service... couldn't ask for more!

Review Date: 01/12/2010 | Author: Lia D., ,

Comments: Excellent. Just very professional, courteous, does what he says. He has done many things for me.